Skip to content

A lion and a gazelle…

13. September 2011

Keine vier Wochen mehr bis München, es wird so langsam ernst.
Da ich mich in der letzten Woche nicht immer 100% fit fühlte, hatte ich den Trainingsumfang in den letzten Tagen etwas reduziert.
Heute bin ich dann mit einem Tempo-Dauerlauf über 14 km wieder ins Training eingestiegen und es lief ziemlich gut. Die restliche Woche stehen jetzt ausschließlich GA1 Läufe an, mit dem abschließenden langen Lauf über 30 km am Wochenende.

Um mich für die nächsten vier Wochen nochmal heiß zu machen, hab ich mir ein paar Motivationssprüche für die zähen Momente in langen Einheiten rausgesucht. Mal schaun obs hilft 😉

„The long run is what puts the tiger in the cat.“

„Results, Not Reasons“

„If you think you’re having a good day you’re probably not going fast enough“

„It doesn’t feel good until it hurts!“

„No pain – no gain“

„Somewhere in the world someone is training when you are not. If you race him, he will win.“

„It’s at the borders of pain and suffering that the men are separated from the boys.“

„If you fail to prepare, prepare to fail.“

„Training is like fighting with a gorilla: You don’t stop when you are tired – you stop when the gorilla is tired! “

„A winner never quits – and a quitter never wins.“

Und hier mein aktueller Favorit:

“Every morning in Africa, a gazelle wakes up. It knows it must outrun the fastest lion or it will be killed. Every morning in Africa, a lion wakes up. It knows it must run faster than the slowest gazelle, or it will starve. So, it doesn’t matter whether you’re a lion or gazelle – when the sun comes up, you’d better be running.”


No comments yet

Kommentar verfassen

